About Elyse

Elyse Bruce is a woman of many talents — a versatile and respected award-winning professional musician, singer-songwriter, composer, illustrator, award-winning visual artist, playwright, and author of more than 20 published books.

She balances her time writing music, songs, short stories, novels and plays, and painting and photographing the world around her. She also invests her time in learning new technologies, leading workshops and seminars, and teaching songwriting and marketing courses at the college and university levels.

Whether it’s writing psychological thrillers or humorous stories in the vein of Mark Twain and Stephen Leacock, children’s stories or resource books, cautionary tales for modern times or workbooks, Elyse makes her characters come alive for readers in memorable ways.

When she isn’t busy doing everything already mentioned, she makes time to create and promote new and exciting projects that engage, involve, and benefit as many people as possible.

Over the years, she also devoted her time and heart to raising a son with multiple serious  health conditions including autism, Myasthenia Gravis (a rare, incurable, life-threatening neuromuscular disease that strikes 2 in 1 million minors), a bilateral congenital kidney defect, and an assortment of less-serious-than-those-already-mentioned diagnosed health issues … and all that as a single parent!

In her spare time, Elyse bakes chocolate chip cookies which she then generously shares with friends and family. Her cookies are not available for purchase on Amazon or anywhere else online or in retail stores.

Fans are invited to visit Elyse Bruce on her website at http://www.elysebruce.com.

If you would like to know more about the author, please feel free to leave a message for Elyse Bruce on the CONTACT ELYSE tab and someone will respond to your comment/query in a timely fashion.

Thank you.

8 Responses to “About Elyse”

  1. knowledgetoday Says:

    I love your site. Keep it up !

  2. ReadersHeaven Says:

    Hi, nice to meet you !

  3. Artie Q’s Guide To Moving In LA « Artieq46755's Blog Says:

    […] Elyse Bruce (writer, songwriter, performer, arranger, educator, and arts event […]

  4. settlercanadian Says:

    Thank you Elyse! Your material on the FN Trust Fund provides vital fuel for decolonizing educators! I will be sharing this far and wide and hope to hear of any more work you do on this null curriculum. As a White settler ‘Canadian’, I have much to learn and this kind of hidden reality is the relevant stuff we need to be teaching!
    Laurie Harding, living on unceded Malahat territory (Mill Bay BC)

  5. Thom Hickey Says:

    Pleased to have happened on your blog Élyse. Looking forward to further rewading. Regards from Thom at the immortal jukebox (drop a nickel!).

  6. Ngobesing Romanus Says:

    I am happy to be here Elyse. Look forward to knowing more about you and your site.

  7. Matt Brill Says:

    Hi Elyse,

    My name is Matthew Brill, and I am a settler-colonist of mixed European descent. I grew up in Stoney Creek, Ontario. First off, I must thank you for adding your voice to the ongoing disruption of colonial myths. Many thanks. You are not shouting into an abyss.

    My question is in regards to the First Nations Trust. I have heard of it many tjmes but cannot find any details. Searches on this topic have only yielded returns from writers such as yourself. The Canadian government has conveniently left this out of their reporting and accounting. I feel this is one of the pivotal issues getting through to settler/colonists and clear evidence would be a powerful tool against ignorance.

    Again, many thanks.

    Matt


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: